How to Disable Facebook Places

Yesterday Facebook rolled out a new feature called Places that lets you and your friends check in to locations, Foursquare-style. If you’d prefer to keep your location private, or at least stop your friends from posting it, here’s how.

You’re on the internet reading this post, so it’s safe to assume you use FaceBook. Seriously, who doesn’t nowadays? Shutins and paranoid schizophrenics?

(So…..I have my offensive comment of the day made, now.)

My point is, unless you are a Foursquare or Gowalla devotee, you probably aren’t interested in your friends knowing where you are at all times. Follow the link to learn how to change your Facebook Places settings.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s